All I Owe–Matthew Smith

 

Matthew Smith Ten

From the album All I Owe

http://matthewsmith.bandcamp.com/album/ten

lyrics

When this passing world is done,
When has sunk yon glaring sun,
When we stand with Christ in glory,
Looking o’er life’s finished story,
Then, Lord, shall I fully know,
Not till then, how much I owe.

Chorus:
All I owe you paid for me
From all I owe I’ve been set free
And all I owe proves your great mercy to me

When I stand before your throne,
Dressed in beauty not my own,
When I see you as you are
Love you with unsinning heart,
Then, Lord, shall I fully know,
Not till then, how much I owe.

 
Bridge:
Chosen not for good in me,
Wakened up from wrath to flee,
Hidden in the Saviour’s side,
By the Spirit sanctified,
Teach me, Lord, on earth to show,
By my love, how much I owe.

credits

from Ten, released 19 November 2014
©2002 Detuned Radio Music (ASCAP)
Written by Matthew S. Smith. Based in part on a hymn by Robert Murray McCheyne.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

