I saw something beautiful this morning…

Sun Pillar

 

I was driving eastbound on 44th Street this morning on the way to work.  There was a beautiful sunrise which quickly turned into what is known as a “sun pillar”.  I was really tempted to pull over and take a picture of it.  It was simply fantastic.

I found this pic at Bill Steffen’s blog, but it really doesn’t do it justice.  I saw one of these on the way home a week or two ago on the way home.

I have a CD in my car that I burned a few weeks ago with over 100 Indelible Grace and Michael Card songs on it and Guide Me O Thou Great Jehovah was playing.  This portion hit me as I looked at this sunrise:

2. Open now the crystal fountain,
Whence the healing waters flow;
Let the fire and cloudy pillar
Lead me all my journey through.

Check out the audio below.  A fantastic song with great music.

 

INDELIBLE GRACE FEAT. JEREMY CASELLA, LIVE AT THE RYMAN AUDITORIUM
Guide Me O Thou Great Jehovah
http://indeliblegrace.bandcamp.com/track/guide-me-o-thou-great-jehovah-live-feat-jeremy-casella

 

Text:

William Williams, Jeremy Casella

Music:

Jeremy Casella

1. Guide me, O Thou great Jehovah,
Pilgrim through this barren land.
I am weak, but Thou art mighty;
Hold me with Thy powerful hand.
Bread of heaven,
Feed me now and evermore;
Bread of heaven,
Feed me now and evermore.

2. Open now the crystal fountain,
Whence the healing waters flow;
Let the fire and cloudy pillar
Lead me all my journey through.
Strong Deliverer,
Be Thou still my Strength and Shield.
Strong Deliverer,
Be Thou still my Strength and Shield.

3. When I tread the verge of Jordan,
Bid my anxious fears subside;
Death of death, and hell’s destruction,
Land me safe on Canaan’s side.
Songs of praises, I will ever give to Thee;
Songs of praises, I will ever give to Thee.

Ending
Land me safe on Canaan’s side
Bid my anxious fears, bid my anxious fears
Land me safe on Canaan’s side
Bid my anxious fears, bid my anxious fears, goodbye

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

