Apocalypse

World War III ?  You Make The Call!

I see words thrown around.  “Apocalypse” is a favorite.  World War III is kinda tied to that idea.  With things going berserk in Ukraine, people are thinking about it.  Here’s the definition from Merriam-Webster:

In my mind, “apocalypse” means an unveiling, a revelation.  From Wikipedia:

Apocalypse, from Ancient Greek: ἀποκάλυψις apokálypsis, meaning “revelation” or “disclosure”, is a literary genre in which a supernatural being reveals cosmic mysteries or the future to a human intermediary.

I don’t just dine at Greek restaurants, stuffing my face with coney dogs.  Sometimes I learn Greek words.  Like when they set fire to that plate at your table.  “Oprah!”  😊

I have a Bible.  It’s not a book, it’s a collection of 66 books.  The last book is Revelation.  IMHO, God saved the best for last.

I could write all night.  I won’t.  Do your soul a favor this weekend.  Read Matthew chapter 24 and Revelation chapters 21 and 22.  See if it doesn’t impress you.  And, if you’re into advanced studies, ask God to make His Word clear to you before you read it. 

He’s done it for me, he’ll do it for you. 

I have become solidly convinced that the testimony of the writers of Scripture can be trusted as “reliable sources”.  CNN uses that for a show of theirs.  God’s are far better. 

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened. 

Matthew 7:7-8 NIV

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment